Advisory Committees

The C.S. Mott Center Advisory Committees function under the Mott Center Bylaws and are comprised of both internal and external senior individuals who are experts in their fields serving as Mott Center stakeholders. The Internal Advisory Committee includes representatives from the Wayne State University School of Medicine. The External Advisory Committee includes members from Wayne State University outside of the School of Medicine, and representatives of the community, industry and other major universities. The committees support the Mott Center in strategic planning, and have been instrumental in the creation of the center’s reproduction sciences graduate concentration, major capital equipment acquisitions, oversight and relations with other units within the school of medicine, the university and the Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute.