2017 College Teaching Awards 

The Wayne State University School of Medicine recognized and celebrated outstanding members of its faculty during the annual Faculty Recognition and Awards Ceremony.

The ceremony was held November 2nd in the Margherio Family Conference Center, and included the presentation of College Teaching Awards and Research Excellence Awards, along with Dean's Office Awards.

College Teaching Awards are presented to faculty based on the evaluation of instructional expertise as evaluated by students in the undergraduate medical education program, residents in the graduate medical education programs and graduate students, as well as the department chairs' annual evaluation and other factors.


Obstetrics and Gynecology Awardees:

Kang Chen, PhD, Assistant Professor

Nihar Nayak, DVM, PhD, Associate Professor

Karoline Puder, MD, Associate Professor